February 11, 2012 at 7:12 am Leave a comment


Depends on What the Meaning of the Word 'Blog' is

I tried. I really did. I’ve tried to like The Looney Tunes Show. But I don’t. It’s just…

Let me start at the beginning. Being a good dad, I introduced my boys to one of the funniest, best shows ever made. The original, 1940s & 1950s Looney Tunes. Bugs Bunny. Daffy Duck. Elmer Fudd. Admit it – doesn’t reading those names conjure up great memories of waking up early on Saturday morning (a day off from school!) just to watch these cartoons? (If you are under 25 and reading this, ask your parents what I am talking about here.) Except for the Coyote/Road Runner cartoons. Man, did I want Wile E. to catch that smug Road Runner.

Then along comes “The Looney Tunes Show.” I thought ‘I’ll give it a try. How bad could it be?’ As it turns out, it’s pretty bad. At first, I kind of liked it…

View original post 734 more words

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Post Footballyptic World: Sunday of the Dead Hines Ward

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


