February 4, 2012 at 9:37 pm Leave a comment


Depends on What the Meaning of the Word 'Blog' is

I thought I’d try something a little different. DC Comics announced ‘Before the Watchmen’ – prequels of the immensely popular, landmark and FINITE Watchmen maxi series (that’s 12 issues long for the uninitiated).

As soon as I heard the idea, I shifted into the “that sounds like a really stupid idea” mode. Then I remembered that within recent memory, DC had brought back the Red Hood and the previously deceased Jason Todd. I thought I’d hate that too.

Marvel had a similar situation. Lately, when I hear about something that Marvel is doing and I think I’ll hate it, I usually despise it entirely. However, in Captain America, they brought back the previously deceased Bucky Barnes. I assumed that I’d hate it, and then I read it, and I really liked it.

Of course, this is really a credit to the writers (Judd Winick and Ed Brubaker) who knew that…

View original post 934 more words

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Unstoppable Nicholas Cage

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Twitter Updates


